Baby · Blanket

Playmat/Blanket

I definitely think this will be great as a playmat and end up as a warm blanket as my baby gets older. I would even use it as a throw for myself.

With a size P – 11.5 mm hook, I started out with 8 hdc in a magic circle (I think.. I may have just done a chain and sl st). I worked in a spiral around and around with increases keeping a stitch marker where I started so I knew when I was starting a new row.

I think I ended up with about 27 hdc between increases. I did quite a few rows.

I also used I 6 small skeins of Bernat Baby Blanket Yarn (86 yds each) and I finished off with 1 Bernat Baby Blanket Big Ball Yarn (220 yds). I ended up with a handful of yarn left over… a bit smaller than a tennis ball once I wound it up.

From point to point, it measures about 48 inches.

I wish I had known about the Magic Knot when I started this. I could have wasted way less yarn. I was just tying the ends in a knot.

Here is the video I used for edging:

2 thoughts on “Playmat/Blanket

Leave a Reply

