Stitch Sitch

So I have this yarn….

image

I have this yarn that my husband bought me when I very first started to crochet. It is pink, purple, and gray and has a pink string wrapped around it to give it its texture.

image

I don’t remember what I was going to attempt when I started chaining it but all I knew was once I started I could not make out the stitches at all. I put the yarn down and said fuggedaboutit.

I saw this Artfully Simple Infinity Scarf pattern by Moogly on Ravelry and I just love it.

To be honest, I don’t even wear scarves. My desire to crochet trumps that so I decided to give it a go. I’m only on row 3 but it got way easier after the first row of me trying to hunt down and figure out where I was supposed to be working my dc at.
image

I did forget to do a double crochet in one spot so I have just one instead of two but I was watching Vikings and didn’t notice until I got back around in row 2. (We were behind two episodes. Now just one.)

Anyway, the yarn is soft and I like the colors so I’m going to enjoy making this. I think the yarn used in the pattern had over 200 yards. This has 185.

Also, I bought some of that Red Heart scrubby yarn. I bought the black which was probably a bad idea. A brighter color might have been easier for me….
image

It was a bit difficult for me to see the stitches with all the extra buts hanging around but I quite like it. I made a couple of round cloths. And 1 square one. The one in the picture above is a daisy pattern but I stopped because the black doesn’t show. I’ll probably take it out and make a couple more round ones.

The round ones (I think the pattern was on the red heart page) would probably be good for washing your face. The yarn isn’t rough just has texture.

I have yet to try one out on my dishes. My kids got a hold of them and I think they’re hidden in some toys. They’ll turn up eventually.

(Sorry my pictures aren’t fancy. I just took them on my leg because I can’t be bothered to get off the couch.)

2 thoughts on “So I have this yarn….

  1. I have some yarn that’s like that too. It’s a beautiful Montana blue from Homespun. It’s just so difficult to figure out where the stitches go. You’ve inspired me to try it again. I have that Moogly scarf on my Ravelry too. Can’t wait to see how yours turns out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

